What’s For Lunch?

As Grace was getting ready for school this morning, she hopped on the school website to see what was for lunch. “Meatballs, gross!” came out of her mouth. So, I set about making her something better, I like the feeling of packing a “better lunch.”

I was thinking about the process in her mind, she was looking forward to her day. She was being thoughtful, and wanted to have a good lunch. For a ten year old, this can make or break your day I suppose.

I was thinking about my own morning rituals. They are a little different than Grace’s and yet there are similarities.

I wake up wondering what the Lord has in store for me. I am thankful that He is often my first thought.

I wish He would tell me “what’s for lunch,” what I’m going to “need to be prepared for,” etc.

But He doesn’t do that.
What He does say, is to seek Him. “Seek the Lord and  His strength; Seek His face continually.” -Psalms 105:4

While I would love to know “what’s for lunch” in essence, I don’t need to know. I just need to have strength for today and all that it brings.

I say, along with David, “In the morning, O Lord, You will hear my voice; In the  morning I will order my  prayer to You and eagerly  watch. -Psalms 5:3 (NASB)

I hope you have a good morning ritual of seeking the Lord and His strength.

Leave a Reply

