Personal Attacks Psalm 3:1-3

“Lord, how numerous are my enemies! Many attack me.

Many say about me, “God will not deliver him.” (Selah)

But You, Lord, are a shield that protects me;

You are my glory and the one who restores me.” –Psalm 3:1-3

This Messianic psalm speaks not only to what David was going through when his son Absalom rose up in rebellion against him, but it also reflects what the Lord himself endured during His last earthly hours. When you are attacked unjustly, take comfort, you are in good company.

Should you be innocent in the matter, remember that the Lord is your righteousness.

Sometimes, when we are attacked, we fear that we will lose our reputation, that somehow our integrity will be lost. A friend instructed me one time long ago,… no one can take your integrity, you have to give it away.

One thought on “Personal Attacks Psalm 3:1-3

Leave a Reply

