Pause, Take A Breath

“Tremble, and do not sin; Meditate in your heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah. Psalm 4:4

Anger is often mistaken as sin, that is simply not true. Anger is a human emotion. It is what we do with the human emotion that can become sin.  Jesus said: “It is not what enters into the mouth that defiles the man, but what proceeds out of the mouth, this defiles the man.” Matthew 15:11

How many times I wish I would have followed the advice of David. Times when I was angry and could not contain my words. There are other times, when I have practiced this verse, times when I do my crying, complaining, and venting, with God alone. These are times when I have found Him very gracious to me, they are times when I have learned.

Leave a Reply

